I love who I see

I was sitting in deep thought as I watched my husband taking a nap the other day, I was thinking about how my he and I are older now with grown children and grandchildren, yet when I look at him, I see him not his age, not his flaws.  I am amazed at how much I still love the man I see.  He is so funny, kind and even more thoughtful than he was as a young man.  

I know marriage can be challenging, but I promise you, if you put God first,  keep loving, keep laughing and keep sharing, it gets easier and easier as the years go by, and they will go by faster than you can imagine

Leave a Reply

