The LORD is your keeper

 I married my husband believing he was well capable of taking care of me, a God fearing man who I knew I could depend on in every way, and although I have all this love and trust for him, I am very aware that he is not Lord of my life.   His views are his and I do not always see things his way.   I realize his place in my life, and it’s not the same as The Lord God’s place in my life.   Be very careful when you place a human being and/or their views before your Heavenly Father and what He commands of His children.   God is a jealous God, no one and nothing is to come before Him.  Exodus 4034:14,  Deuteronomy 6:15

No other relationship is going to work when it comes to our emotional and spiritual healing.  Why?  Because God did not create us to go through life on our own (depending on one another solely).  He made us for His Glory.  He created us to be in fellowship with Him first and foremost.  Certainly He wants us to have good relationships with our spouses and all our other relationships, but the number one relationship for each of us as Christians is an intimate relationship with God our heavenly father and Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior. 
If we are faithful in nurturing our relationship with Him,  God blesses us in every other area of our lives, He helps us through those rough patches we sometimes find ourselves in.  It might not always work out the way we want or think it should workout but we must remember, ” All things work together for your good,  for those who are the called according Gods purpose”.  “All things”, means everything, good, bad and indifferent.  
Psalms 121:5-8. The Lord is your keeper, the Lord is your shade at your right hand; the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night.  The Lord will keep you from all harm, he will watch over your coming and your going both now and forever.

Leave a Reply

