One Nation Under God?

If it seems to you that we are a nation spinning out of control.  We have been fooled into being quiet, stepping away from controversy because they will accuse us of being mean, or unexcepting of others.  Yes we want everyone to be happy but not at the expense of turning our backs on God’s truth and bringing His wrath (anger) on our nation. 
It is all very tactful, strategic and one sided.   After all he (satan) is cunning and the father of lies.

Just as the children of Israel, we as a nation have a knack for for turning our backs on God in times of plenty, when everything is good,  and everything is right,  but never as we have in recent history.  In a nation which was founded on the principles of God and the bible, politicians are tactfully and strategically removeing God and His principles from our government (prayer in school, the Ten Commandments, marriage) .  I can’t for the life of me or the future of my children and grandchildren understand the momentum behind politicians who seem to be behavingoing in a way we tell our children not to, they are dishonest, bullies, mean, impolite, and just down right slanderous.  but God knows and He is able to turn everything around if we as His people stand up and speak out against it. 

 We have a voice by voting.   Don’t let the candidates stop you from exercising your right, your priveledge to have a say in who will hold the highest office in our nation.   If you don’t vote,  it stands to reason that the person you would rather not be in office will.   Continue to pray, educate yourselves on the candidates, and finally put people in office who truly serve God and who will serve our communities as well as our country, and help turn it around.

1 Chronicles 7:14. If My people which are called by My name will humble themselves, pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven , I will forgive their sins and heal theirs lands”

One thought on “One Nation Under God?

  1. Amen! We the children of God needs changes most definitely ! I love that scripture God said if My People that most definitely means we need Change! I’m so glad you stopped in on my sight I have truly enjoyed my visit on yours keep up the good Encouragement!

Leave a Reply

