Try it,  you might like it! 

My mom told me early in my marriage, “Don’t start anything with your husband that you don’t plan on doing for the rest of your lives together”.  Boy, was she right!   recently while pampering my husband, as I so often do, I remembered mama’s words, I smiled at my memory of her. I also remembered how great her and my dads relationship was when we were growing up (that’s where I learned).  

Recently my husband and I left home for church services at 7:30 am.  We went to brunch after two services, then we dropped by the house to change clothes and kept going because I wanted a couple of things.  We shopped a little, and just hung out and talked.  12 hours from the time we left home that morning,  we were on our way back home from a very full day.   Now you have to understand that my husband loves being at home and relaxing, and he hates to shop,  But!  He did it, and he was patient and generous with his time and $$.   Maybe he did it,  knowing what he wanted, I’m not sure, but because he was so generous with me, he got his nails done, and his face groomed and yes, I was happy to oblige.  
Quid pro quo, Tit for tat,  call it what you want, but I call it love and happiness done my way.  As my granddaughter says, “Try it, you might like it”.

In everything, do for others as you would have them do for you, Mattew 7:12

Leave a Reply

