Listen!!

​When you consider all that  is going on in the world today,  consider how sin has brought us to this point.   

When we struggle with overcoming sin in our own lives, we must remember that we have a helper.   It’s so simple,  all we need do is to ask God for help and then obey Him!  He will help you if you sincerely want His help.    In my own experience, I have found that  The Holy Spirit will always guide me  in those moments when I am  considering doing wrong.  

I was so serious about pleasing God,  that I asked Him to allow me to feel the disappointment He feels when I allow my selfish ways to take control instead of obeying His voice, and then I asked myself why it was so easy for me to willfully disobey Gods word if I truly loved Him, and believed that Christ suffered, blead, and died for me.

If you truly love Jesus,  pay attention to that “still small voice” (The Comforter) when He says to you, “Don’t do it” or “Stop  before it’s too late”.  That’s the voice of the Holy Spirit (God with us).

 If our sin does not break our heart, we make a mockery of Christ’s supreme sacrifice, Psalm 51.17

Leave a Reply

