I’m Still Learning

We are most certainly learning if we are alive and breathing.

How open are you to someone correcting you, whether it be your speech, bad behavior, posture,  whatever.  I have been corrected by my husband, my friends, people who love me, and  I believe when you know it’s coming from someone who cares, that makes it easier to accept.

In this moment, I felt very passionate about something that was going on in my life, and I shared it with a few people around me.   Well,  when my moment of correction came, it was so clear to me that it was valid, I was wrong, and I should change my behavior because not only was I creating negativity energy, I was in jeopardy of weakening my spiritual effectivness as well.

It is so easy to “Go off”,  complaining or arguing your point when you disagree with something or someone, but the thing I have learned most and would like to share with you all is; evaluate your feelings, especially  when you are angry or you feel very strongly about something.  Be sure that what you are saying or doing isn’t tearing anyone’s character down or affecting someone else in a negative way.  Realize that you have power and influence over someone else, if only your children, and what you want to teach them and others is not anger or to create cofussion but you want to teach them to pray when they don’t understand, not to complain and to always advocate peace.  Our opinions are not as important as God’s will for us to show love.  1 Corinthians 13:4-8 

Love is patient, love is kind, it does not boast of itself, it is not proud, it does not dishonor others, it is not self seeking,  it is not easily angered, and keeps no record of wrong.  Love does not rejoice in evil but rejoices in truth, always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preserves.  Love never fails

Correction is something we should never out grow.  

Leave a Reply

