It could have been me

As I watched the news yesterday,  I saw a mother who did not know where her son was after the mass shooting in Orlando Florida at a gay night club.   My heart melted for her as she explained how she was not getting help finding her son.   She described him in detail as her tears flowed. Her love for her son was so evident, and her pain penetrated my soul.

I immediately put myself in her place and knew that even if my son or daughter decided to live an alternative lifestyle  (gay), I would still love them deeply because as their mother, I gave birth to them, they lived in my body for 9 months, and  I always have their best interest in mind.

Pray for the mothers and the families of those who died as well as those who were injured. 

We can not stand in judgment,  we simply must love and should pray for those who are hurting.   God will be the judge.   We are commanded to love, so let’s do just that.

Matthew 7:1-3.
Judge not, that you be not judged

John 13:34
“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.

Leave a Reply

