You Can’t Help It, Really

You know how you tell yourself that you’re going to control your emotions, you are going to control your mouth  but when they say that or when they do that thing they do that gets on your nerves, you lose it!   Your tongue begins to spew angry words you later wish you could take back but it’s too late.   I know because I struggle with controlling my emotions just as you may but  I have found a better way to handle those issues, those raw emotions concerning myself, my weaknesses and my flaws.  

The only solution is to ask God for help with those things we are not able to control on our own.  We must learn to trust God to do what we can not do on our own.   After all,  He made us, He knows more about us than we ever will.

It’s so easy to forget to pray about our flaws, our weaknesses because we are tricked into believing that we can handle it,  not true!

I heard someone  say, “I feel as though God has given up on me”.   I instantly knew it was an excuse to do what she wanted to under the cloak of,  “I’m just not strong enough to resist sin”.  I quickly responded to her words with, ” God will never give up on you,  we don’t give our every weakness to Him”.  His word is clear,  that if we call on Him in our moment of weakness,  He will deliver us! !  I know it’s true because I’ve done it time and time again.   When we do wrong,  most of the time, it’s basically because we choose to do it,  it feels good,  or it satisfies our need in the moment . 

Deliverance only comes when we listen  to Gods voice of reason.   It’s a simple thing and we all have experienced it.  A thought or an actual small voice saying;  “Don’t say that” , “Just get up, walk away, it’s not too late”, ” let it go, they don’t know any better”  and so on…  That’s the Holy spirit attempting to lead and to guide you!

It’s critical to obey the voice of the Lord because every decision we make has an affect on the rest of our lives.  It may not be immediate but pay attention and you will see that a decision you made got you to that very moment in life

My grandmother taught me when I was very young,  “God is everywhere”. He sees all and He knows all.  I thank God that I took her words  literally.  It kept me from doing many things which could have changed my life until I acceted Christ as my Savior.   Even though God is not right here physically, He is spiritually everywhere at the same time, after all, He is God!

” I will not leave you,  nor will I forsake  you”, Deuteronomy 31:6

” No weapon formed against you will prosper”, Isaiah 54:17

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me,  Philippines 4:13

Leave a Reply

