Who is God today? 

I get up every morning and watch The Today Show.  That’s my routine after I pray.   I like being informed But not enough Christians seem to be informed nor do they seem to be taking notice of what’s really happening right under our noses.  We are too busy living the selfish life, giving more time to social media and watching what I call “trash tv” (reality everything),  putting our own desires before Gods will for our lives (not judging) just truth, and not so concerned about what’s happening in our neighborhoods, our government or in our country.  There is a huge shift taking place, and we don’t seem to really be doing much to stop it.  I beg you to take an interest in what’s going on in the world you live in.  Pray for our leaders, our pastors, our government, our lawmakers, our judicial system.  The bible says, “If my people, which are called by My name would humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land”, (2 Chronicles 7:14).

Now that  i’m done venting,  I will get back to the topic.  The Today Show has a series for the week called, “Who is God today?  Well, “He is the same yesterday, today and forever” Hebrews 13:8.  He nor His Word has changed.  His Word says that heaven and earth shall pass away but His Word will stand, Luke 21:33.  Wo unto anyone who changes any of His Word for their own good, Revelation 22:19.  I listened to every type of minister they interviewed, as they said what they thought God was to them and their churches.  It was very interesting but it reminded me of what Gods Word says would take place in the latter days.  We must be careful of who and what we follow and put our trust in.   Be careful with your faith, read Gods word for yourself, ask for understanding and guard your faith.  It is more precious than anything you will ever posess.

“And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your heart and mind through Christ Jesus”, Phillipians 4:7

Leave a Reply

