I’m still talking about “Real Love”

I’m spoiled, always have been.   My father told my husband before we were married that, I was spoiled and in order to marry me, he had to be willing to deal with it and me.  My dad was very loving,  and affectionate towards his family (loved him so much).  I have always told my husband,  I must have affection,  and he has always struggled with being consistent with showing it. 

Everyone has their “thing” they need in a relationship.  Without a doubt, everyone wants to feel loved, and  appreciated whether it’s spoken or not.  Simply stated, if you feel loved and appreciated, show love and appreciation in return. 

The Bible says, “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you” (Luke 6:31).

1 Peter 3:7,  Is a scripture that blew me away the first time I read it, concerning how  a man’s prayers can be hindered by how he treats his wife, and his lack of respect for her.  Wives, we must do our part as well, Ephesians 5:33 says, “The wife, see that she respect her husband”.

Love, honor and respect are a requirement for any relationship and definitely in a marriage.  If you practice these three things with one another,  you can’t possibly go wrong.  

Leave a Reply

