Life Is Too Short

I have always been the kind of person who feels like they should do as much as possible (that counts) because we only live once. I’ve always been happy, and tried to do what was right (for the most part). I always wanted to make my parents proud, I’ve always wanted to be the best wife to my husband, the best mother to my children, and now, the best grandmother to my granddaughters etc.. I wanted to travel when we got married, but we couldn’t afford “real vacations” until later in life, beside the fact, it took a little time to get my husband to see things my way (separate from some of that hard earned money) but he did and we started to travel and enjoy one another as “empty nesters”.

You only live once on this side of Heaven, so why not live life to the fullest! Travel, if you can, experience new things. If you can’t go on a trip, enjoy exploring your city, new restaurants, and try new foods. Do things you don’t normally do. If you don’t get outside much, take a walk and enjoy the wonder of God’s creation all around you. If you’re lonely, take an exercise class, it’s good for your body, and it’s a great way to make some friends. Go to church and get active in a ministry so you feel a part of something not just an attendee. Make the best of every God-given opportunity, and realize, every day you open your eyes is an opportunity to live, to change, to be a better you. Happiness comes from within as we strive to please God in all that we do. He really does want the best for us. (John 10:10, Isaiah 30:18)

<br />
2015/01/img_2138.jpg

Leave a Reply

