Can You Handle It?

This was probably the only Christmas in my life, I can recall being sick. My daughter and her family came home on Christmas day, but my son-in-law was sick as well. It made me think, as I invariably do when I’m sick, “what must the chronically ill feel”, especially small children, when sickness and suffering is a daily reality. My heart sincerely goes out to anyone who feels badly everyday and they can’t get better.

Let’s all learn to be thankful for our good days, and the smooth times in life, for we will have sick days, and tough times will come, but know this, “When the righteous call for help, the Lord hears, and rescues them from all their troubles” (Psalm 34:17). The bible warns that we will experience troubles in life “but the Lord will deliver us out of them all” (Palms 34:19). Knowing God’s word concerning troubles and bad times, I can handle a bad cold, or a few problems here and there.

Leave a Reply

