It is, what it is! Why not compromise a little

Holidays or anytime for that matter, can be tough on a relationship if the two of you are completely different when it comes to how you prefer to socialize. I love parties, plays, musicals, you name it, as a matter of fact, the More the merrier, but my husband on the other hand would rather skip large parties, musicals, malls or crowds in general, though he will accompany me, in order to make me happy.

Although I wish it were different, “It is what it is”. So, when he’s not in the mood to do what I want or what I would like to do, I recruit my daughter, I go out with friends or I simply entertain smaller groups In our home.

Compromise is a recipe for happiness in any relationship when you have different ideas of what fun is or what being social is.

“Do unto others as you would have them do unto you”, Luke 6:31 and Matthew 7:12.

Be more thoughtful, Do what it takes to make one another happy.

Leave a Reply

