Happiness Is A Gift From God

I’m so grateful to God that even as a young woman attempting to live in obedience to Gods word, I was able to look past what I thought was “my type“, and what I wanted in a “boyfriend”, in order to see who God had for me. When I met my husband, through Christ I was able to see the good in him, the kindness, the gentleness, and the love in his heart.

I can not imagine life without the love he has for me and the love and support he shows our children. It would have been tragic to know, I had given up on such a good man, and even more tragic to know that someone else now had what was meant for me, and that I willingly let him slip right through my fingers.
Ask God to open your eyes so that you may discover what or who He has for you.

1 Samuel 16:7 “The LORD does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart”.

James 1:17
Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change. Happiness is a gift from God.

Leave a Reply

