Don’t judge a book by its cover

I have often shared my testimony of how I met my wonderful husband. I moved to SC from NY and I became friends with his sister. When I met him in the summer, he was wearing a wool cap and a sweat shirt with hay all over him, “country”. He was not the type of guy I dated, but oh! How I thank God that He allowed me to see past all that and see enough in him through that first encounter, so that I didn’t miss out on the blessing of a wonderful man and a life together with him because of my preconceived notion of what I thought I wanted in his outer appearance. How silly was I!

The lesson here is, be kind, be open and tolerant towards everyone enough to get to know more about a person than merely their outer appearance. Sometimes the outside doesn’t match what’s on the inside. Don’t judge a book by its cover.

IMG_1624.JPG

Leave a Reply

