People come and go, It’s okay

As we prepare for the “New year”, you are probably deciding on what you resolve to do differently in the coming year. One thing I resolve to do is understand what people are saying to me without saying a single word. When people who I care for and thought cared for me, move on in life without me or our friendship, I first search myself to be sure that I have not done something that may have caused the disconnect because, I don’t have a problem with saying, “I’m sorry”, if need be.

Well, It’s something I’ve always known, but never more than lately. We have been a support system for many people (it is our calling) emotionally, physically and sometimes financially. We were there for them, we went out of our way for them, and when life got the better, they moved forward and maybe some have even forgotten about us. Galatians 6:9 New International Version
“Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up”.

Don’t be offended or hurt when family, friends or acquaintances move on in life, especially if you were there for them (emotionally, physically etc)., for all the right reasons. Instead, be thankful for the time you had with them.

Friends come and go, and not all relationships are forever. It’s okay!

Leave a Reply

