Be True to Yourself

I have found myself praying about my ways and my actions towards my husbands “bad habits”(things guys do) which bother me so much at times. Although he is the perfect man for me, I’ve found myself at times nagging him about those things he considers “no big deal”. I’ve had to, and still do pray about this because, I know me better than anyone else does. I can be honest enough to admit to myself what God already knows about me. I have habits my husband doesn’t particularly care for, but he does not always bring them to my attention, I’m not perfect and I’m menopausal. Whew!

We (husbands and wives) must learn to be totally honest with ourselves concerning our faults, failures and imperfections, as well as understand the reasons behind our actions towards others, whether negative or positive.

The bible tells us, “We must be renewed, refreshed daily” (Colossians 3:1-10). We are human, we make mistakes, we need to be forgiven as well as be refreshed daily, in order to walk in obedience to Gods will for our lives, and our relationships. We find the ability to do that in God’s Word and through praying to the Father for ourselves as well as those we love.

“Love covers a multitude of sin”(faults) 1 Peter 4:8
Charity (love) starts at home and spreads
God’s Word also addresses a nagging woman many times ladies; Proverbs 15:17, Proverbs 25:24, Proverbs 21:9, Proverbs 21:19.

2 thoughts on “Be True to Yourself

  1. We are definitely not perfect. Sometimes, the difficulty with this statement is that we treat others as if they are, yet refuse to hold ourselves to those standards. In other words, we can pick apart someone else for their “faults,” yet would never do the same thing to ourselves. Lol. Self-reflection is a beautiful thing, because it allows us to experience humility. Great post

Leave a Reply

