Our Problems Are Temporary

Suicide is on the rise these days for so many reasons. I have felt hopeless and alone to the point of deep depression and as much as my dear husband wanted to help me, he couldn’t. The Lord helped me, He sent people my way who could help me see what was really bothering me and helped me resolve “my issue”.

When you find yourself in a situation that you can’t seem to handle alone remember, your problems are temporary, death is permanent! You can get through it with prayer, positive thinking and sometimes we need professional help, I did. It was one of the best things I could have ever done for myself and my family at the time. Don’t let shame keep you from getting the help you need. It’s a trick of the enemy (the devil). It’s his job and he does it well.

Problems are a part of life, some bigger than others. Don’t let them cause you to hurt yourself, someone you love or even take life. Ask someone for help, tell someone what’s going on. I assure you, you’re not alone. Someone you know understands and has maybe even gone through the same type of situation you are in and can help you, pray with you or point you in the right direction to get the help you need. We are not exempt from troubles because we love God or because we are living according to His word.

The bible says, “Man born of a woman is but a few days and full of troubles (Job 14:1).
“Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but The Lord will deliver him from them all” (Psalms 34:19).

IMG_1625.JPG

Leave a Reply

